Save the Baby Chickens!

13 Nov

Ground Up Alive

I don’t know if enough people are aware of Factory Farming practice; I am not typically one to preach but we must stop this atrocity. The article above describes what a lot of the farms in our country are doing to “discard” male chickens that are not needed anymore. They are thrown into a grinder alive and it may not sink in until you watch a video. I choose to be a vegetarian because of my love for animals. I found this information out by accident after watching a documentary called “Vegucated. ” I try not to watch the cruelty that animals endure but I was not forewarned and I cried so hard I almost vomited. I am not asking anyone to become a vegetarian I am only asking that more people become aware and protest by only buying Certified Humane Labeled meat and dairy products. Life is a blessing and animals are a gift from God. We need to respect life. If you don’t believe or have compassion their are other issues such as personal health risks from eating factory farmed animal products.

Think about it.

Look for this symbol!

Leave a comment